Changing the way we feed our Pets

If our families are eating healthier, fresher foods, why shouldn’t our dogs and cats? We make our meals with fresh, all natural ingredients, gently cooked in our Freshpet Kitchens and refrigerated for freshness.

We’re so humbled to hear stories about our food from pet parents across the country. We hope their experiences will help you find the right food for your pets.

Read what other pet parents have said about Freshpet!

682 product reviews
Average rating: 5 Stars

Sort Reviews By

  • “Our 5 Bambinos”

    May 25, 2015 by Kathy S.

    We’re the proud owners of 5 beautiful Maltese’s. We’ve had them since they were born in our home 5 years ago and could not part with them. I have the mother, Baby and her babies…Benji Boy, Banjo Baby, Bailey Button and Bella Baby. They are so picky when it comes to eating. If one doesn’t eat it, then the rest follow suit. They only like wet food and I’ve tried everything and to no avail, they could not digest the food. So, I noticed an advertisement on T.V. for Freshpet and decided to give it a try. Eureka… it worked! Dinner time is so funny when they are getting fed. Benji is so funny when he comes running out and when he hears the refrigerator opening and smells the food. Bella, goes running to her daddy and tells him that she’s going to eat! When preparing their meals. I’m being surrounded by hungry dogs begging and waiting to eat. Then after their meals, they know it’s treat time and they love the Chicken Treats. That’s the only thing that gets all of them in from the outside when I stand by the door shaking the bag. On behalf of Baby, Benji, Bailey, Banjo and Bella…Thank you Freshpet!!!

    "Since feeding Freshpet, I’ve seen a change in my pet(s):"

    • Overall health
    • Digestion
    • Coat appearance, softness
    • Weight and body condition
    • Activity level and playfulness
    • Excitement at mealtime, willingness to eat
    • They walk away from other food, when I run out of Freshpet. They know the difference!

    My pet is a finicky eater

    Pet Size: Medium

  • LOVE THIS FOOD!

    May 25, 2015 by Tina

    This is the only food our Jake will eat! It took about 2 frustrating years of trying different foods and recipes (yes, we used to make his food) before discovering Freshpet. Even after discovering it, he only ate it for a small period of time, until this recipe came out (Fresh From the Kitchen)! He absolutely loves it! The only issue I have is that it doesn’t come in a larger bag. We have 2 dogs (only Jake is the finicky eater) and we have to buy 4-5 bags of it to last a week (that can get expensive, but it’s worth it because our dog will eat it!), and our local grocery store only carries a minimal amount. If they don’t have it, then I have to search for it at another grocery store, hoping they have enough of it!

    Anyway, please continue to make this food, and maybe consider making it in various size bags! Thank you so much!

    "Since feeding Freshpet, I’ve seen a change in my pet(s):"

    • Overall health
    • Weight and body condition
    • Activity level and playfulness
    • Excitement at mealtime, willingness to eat

    My pet is a finicky eater

    Pet Size: Medium

  • Freshpet to the rescue

    May 25, 2015 by Sandi

    our lab is 8 years old and have had so many allergy problems to food and have tries so many different brands and she was always scratching. The vets were always telling us different things we could do. We first put her on the Freshpet chicken in the refrigerated Log about a a year ago, we started noticing a difference in her coat and overall health. The itching began to get less and her overall mood changed.. Today we went to Target and found that now it comes in a new Dry Form without grain. We could not wait to get it home so we could try it.. Oh my goodness she loves it and the crunch with every bite.. Our rescued pup gave it a try and wanted more… Thank you Freshpet !!!!!!

    "Since feeding Freshpet, I’ve seen a change in my pet(s):"

    • Overall health
    • Digestion
    • Coat appearance, softness
    • Weight and body condition
    • Allergies
    • Activity level and playfulness
    • Excitement at mealtime, willingness to eat

    My pet has allergies/sensitivity issues

    Pet Size: Large

  • finally

    May 25, 2015 by amilynn

    My cat horrible time with diarrhea. We tried a bunch of differents brands. The dry food was easy, but the wet food part of his diet.. man is this cat picky. We tried cans and we found a brand he liked for a while then he stopped eating it. I wanted him to have some form of wet food in his diet so I looked at freshpet and was excited to see they had a grain free brand. When I fed it to him, he went nuts and there was no diarrhea. Everytime I walk in with his food bowl his eyes light up and he instantly knows whats going on. I will continue to feed him this brand I like it and so does he

    "Since feeding Freshpet, I’ve seen a change in my pet(s):"

    • Digestion
    • Coat appearance, softness
    • Excitement at mealtime, willingness to eat

    My pet is a finicky eater

    Pet Size: Large

  • 10 year old blind golden with cancer

    May 25, 2015 by Michelle

    Koda got very sick in Oct 2014. He is blind with cancer. He is on chemo medication. He goes through phases where he doesn’t want to eat. i was in Target one day and walked by and looked at this food. I bought a small bag and he loved it. I still add his dry food in but he goes crazy. Koda now wants to eat. I have noticed his coat looks better, more energy and has put on a few pounds which is great! Koda and I thank you!

    "Since feeding Freshpet, I’ve seen a change in my pet(s):"

    • Overall health
    • Coat appearance, softness
    • Weight and body condition
    • Activity level and playfulness
    • Excitement at mealtime, willingness to eat

    My pet is an adult

    Pet Size: Large



top